James Madison, father of the Constitution, warned us about tyranny at home

james madison“If tyranny and oppression come to this land, it will be in the guise of fighting a foreign enemy.” – “It is a universal truth that the loss of liberty at home is to be charged to the provisions against danger, real or pretended, from abroad.” – “No nation could preserve its freedom in the midst of continual warfare.” – James Madison

read more | digg story

15 Responses to James Madison, father of the Constitution, warned us about tyranny at home

  1. I’d prefer reading in my native language, because my knowledge of your languange is no so well. But it was interesting! Look for some my links:

  2. Christian says:

    This is garbage I’m trying to do a report and you pull this kind of shit on me I’ll kill the person who made this website.

  3. suneelviralam says:

    Amazing! I’m pretty sure his advice could’ve guided us well through the past decade, if we listend to him…no Patriot Act, Guantanamo, etc…I’m writing about him soon, check it out at suneelviralam.wordpress.com

  4. ingyen reklám…

    […]James Madison, father of the Constitution, warned us about tyranny at home « Thunk Different.[…]…

  5. Click Dizayn Profesyonel Web ve Multimedya Tasarım hizmetleri vermektedir. SEO Opimiziasyon, Google Reklam ve Kurumsal Kimlik Çalışmaları…

    […]James Madison, father of the Constitution, warned us about tyranny at home « Thunk Different.[…]…

  6. 手機收購 says:

    手機收購…

    […]James Madison, father of the Constitution, warned us about tyranny at home « Thunk Different.[…]…

  7. macbook dock says:

    macbook dock…

    […]James Madison, father of the Constitution, warned us about tyranny at home « Thunk Different.[…]…

  8. seohizmetleri…

    […]James Madison, father of the Constitution, warned us about tyranny at home « Thunk Different.[…]…

  9. Darnell says:

    Valuable information. Lucky me I found your
    web site unintentionally, and I’m surprised why this coincidence did not came about in advance! I bookmarked it.

  10. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find
    this topic to be really something that I think I would
    never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for
    me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  11. I read this paragraph fully concerning the difference of latest and
    preceding technologies, it’s awesome article.

  12. web master says:

    Sayfanızı çok beğendim makalelerinizin devamını beklerim teşekkürler

  13. php web says:

    Makalelerinizi beğeniyorum teşekkürler

  14. Çok aradığım içerikdi teşekkürü bir borç bilirim 🙂

  15. uzman seo says:

    Harika bir içerik teşekkür ederim

Leave a Reply

