iPhone’s EDGE Network not functioning.

Yes, this happened to me.

First a back story. I didn’t pay my bill in time, received no warning, just no service. i noticed with the EDGE network first as that is one of the coolest things on the iPhone. Even if it’s slow, its practically omnipresent. So I called att, paid my bill 7 waited. About two hours later my phone *blinged* but still no edge (argh) I was stumped and decided to wait until the next morning to call AT&T.

SOLUTION:

Try holding down your power button on the upper right hand side and reseting it. That worked for me.

att & t iphone

CONCLUSION:

Duh. I can’t believe I didn’t think of that, i mean really! However it is of note that Cynthia at AT&T was nice, but wasn’t aware of how to fix this solution and after i explained the EDGE network was AT&T’s deal with data networking and all she still didn’t buy it and offered to transfer me to Apple. It took about 5 mins, but she did and transferred me to KC over at apple. He was quick and to the point, and after we reset it & I turned off my wi-fi, the iPhone searched and found EDGE within about 20 seconds.

I apologised for my blockheadedness and asked if this was really Apple’s deal, he laughed and said that he tried to explain to Cynthia that this was an AT&T issue. We both laughed at this and I explained that I said the same thing to him. We them discusses the Elliot spitzer call girl situation quick, of which he was better informed than i was and in a cold familiar voice said, Thank you for calling, A-pple. Not ATT&T. Hmmm doesn’t seem like a match made forever and like Spitzer and his 22 protege, not a match made forever.

3 Responses to iPhone’s EDGE Network not functioning.

  1. Long time lurker, thought I would say hello! I really dont post much but thanks for the good times I have here. Love this place..

    When I was hurt in that truck accident my life would be changed for all time. Unfortunately that driver had no car insurance and I was going to be in pain for ever.

    This was not time for me to start and guess what to do. I had to find a good attorney to help me get what I needed. After all, my family was counting on me.

    How awful was it? I has bedridden for 8 months, I had to have constant care and my medical bills went through the roof!

    Fortunately, I found a good referral site to help me.

    I will post more later this period to tell you more about what I have been going through.

    If you need an personal injury lawyer try the guys at If you need an personal injury lawyer try the guys at

  2. lose weight says:

    I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

